icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Yoga for Women


This class is taught by:

Jessica O'Keefe

Jessica O’Keefe E-RYT 500, has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga and movement education. Her understanding of yoga and the human body has been influenced by Body Mind Centering, modern dance, dance therapy, and holistic health.
 
Jessica assists her students in knowing the joy and wonderment of integrating the mind and body. She encourages an authentic and life-nurturing practice, one that brings greater consciousness to each moment and each movement of the body.
 

Jessica has taught workshops throughout the United States. She also teaches the 300 Hour Somatic Yoga  Teacher Training at the Dallas Yoga Center. Jessica has been training students to become teachers since 2005.

 

Since the birth of her son in 2008, Jessica has developed a specific line of research focused on the pelvic floor and women’s health.

 

Her teaching always remains committed to a sense of ease and acceptance.

 

Jessica is ever grateful for her students and many teachers.

Designed to honor being a woman through gentle, nurturing asana & ancient yogic wisdom. Poses focus on the endocrine system and the pelvic floor. All levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Aug 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Sep 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Sep 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Sep 09 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Sep 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Sep 16 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Sep 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Sep 23 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Sep 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Oct 07 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Oct 14 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Oct 21 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe