icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Yoga for Women


This class is taught by:

Jessica O'Keefe

Jessica O’Keefe E-RYT 500, has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga and movement education. Her understanding of yoga and the human body has been influenced by Body Mind Centering, modern dance, dance therapy, and holistic health.
 
Jessica assists her students in knowing the joy and wonderment of integrating the mind and body. She encourages an authentic and life-nurturing practice, one that brings greater consciousness to each moment and each movement of the body.
 

Jessica has taught workshops throughout the United States. She also teaches the 300 Hour Somatic Yoga  Teacher Training at the Dallas Yoga Center. Jessica has been training students to become teachers since 2005.

 

Since the birth of her son in 2008, Jessica has developed a specific line of research focused on the pelvic floor and women’s health.

 

Her teaching always remains committed to a sense of ease and acceptance.

 

Jessica is ever grateful for her students and many teachers.

Cheryl King

Cheryl King first encountered yoga and meditation in the 1980’s as a college student. Studying Buddhism with Professor Frederick J Streng, she became fascinated with the philosophy, ritual, and beauty of the Buddhist meditation practice and made her first trip to Thailand for a cultural immersion upon graduation.
 
Cheryl’s teaching style is interdisciplinary with emphasis on gentle movement and anatomical alignment. She encourages students to find and sustain a moment-to-moment experience through the practice of yoga and meditation.
 

Cheryl brings a spirit of loving kindness to her own practice and her teaching. Her life’s work involves exploring and teaching connection to self and one another.

 

Cheryl received her RYT 200 Hr at Dallas Yoga Center.

Designed to honor being a woman through gentle, nurturing asana & ancient yogic wisdom. Poses focus on the endocrine system and the pelvic floor. All levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jul 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jul 08 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jul 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jul 15 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jul 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jul 22 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Jul 29 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Aug 05 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Aug 12 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Aug 14 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Cheryl King
  • Sat Aug 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Aug 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Sat Sep 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe
  • Mon Sep 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jessica O'Keefe