icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Fundamentals Beg-Lvl 1


This class is taught by:

Caroline Besley

Caroline has been practicing yoga since 1998 and dancing since birth. She has an innate curiosity about the world, and loves how yoga teaches her something new every single day. She encourages her students to question, learn, and discover new things about their bodies, their minds, and the world around them.

 

Her teaching style and practice are influenced by the many exceptional teachers she has had the opportunity to study with, including Marylou McNamara, Margaret Townsend, and Mary Pappas-Sandonas. She earned her 200 hr RYT from the Dallas Yoga Center.

Caroline also draws from her dance background, bringing joy and freedom of movement into her teaching.

Susan A. Austin

Susan started her yoga practice in college, but after fulfilling that PE requirement, she stopped practicing. The seed, however, had been planted. Susan remained physically active as exercising helped relieve the stress of the practice of law, and litigation specifically. In a continuing effort to stay in shape and mitigate the inevitable signs of the relentless march of time, Susan discovered yoga again, but this time she was ready to really explore the practice.
 
 
 
Susan's analytical outlook and intellectual curiosity has helped her enjoy her practice and the teacher training at DYC. She continues to learn and better understand spiritual, mental, and physical health thru yoga. Susan has also found that, at least on the mat, the march of time is a little slower....
Dallas Yoga Center's Beg - Level 1 classes gives students newer to yoga the opportunity to return to the fundamentals of yoga in a fun, non-competitive environment. These classes introduce breathing techniques, emphasize proper alignment, and are designed to give you a firm foundation on which your practice can flourish.
 
Perfect for students who have never practiced yoga before, and those who are returning to yoga after a break or injury.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Tue Sep 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin
  • Wed Sep 27 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Mon Oct 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Tue Oct 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin
  • Wed Oct 04 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Mon Oct 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jack Percy
  • Tue Oct 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin
  • Wed Oct 11 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jack Percy
  • Mon Oct 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Tue Oct 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin
  • Wed Oct 18 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Mon Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin
  • Wed Oct 25 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Mon Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Tue Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin
  • Wed Nov 01 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Mon Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Caroline Besley
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Susan A. Austin