icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Community Yoga classes – taught by DYC Teacher Trainees


This class is taught by:
Community Yoga classes – taught by DYC Teacher Trainees

A win / win for everyone! DYC $5 Community Yoga classes are beginner-friendly classes that will be taught by Teacher Trainees enrolled in DYC’s current 200 Hour Teacher Training Program.

Class formats vary and include Yoga Fundamentals, where attention is given to alignment details, or beginners level Vinyasa Flow. Each class will include instruction in foundational yoga postures and how to use props to support your postures. Modifications will be offered for each posture.

Remember – even your favorite DYC teachers started in their very same shoes. Come support our DYC teaching students as they begin sharing their love of yoga with our community!

*Proceeds from these classes will go into DYC's Hanuman Fund, a scholarship program that assists aspiring yoga students and instructors in their training.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Sep 27 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Oct 03 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Oct 04 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Oct 10 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Oct 11 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Oct 17 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Oct 18 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Oct 24 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Oct 25 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Oct 31 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Nov 01 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Nov 07 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Nov 08 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Nov 14 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Nov 15 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Nov 21 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Nov 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Tue Nov 28 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT
  • Wed Nov 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with DYC Teacher Trainee 200 Hr TT