icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Ashtanga Led Primary


This class is taught by:

Mike Mauren

Mike began his yoga studies in 2001 as an Iyengar student as a means to better manage the stresses of corporate life. In 2002, Mike focused his practice on the various vinyasa yoga traditions of Ashtanga and Vinyasa.

 

With mindfulness of alignment, breath, and drishti, Mike has pursued the meditative benefits of the vinyasa flow. Mike has attended numerous workshops that include the Iyengar, Ashtanga, Jivamukti, and Vinyasa flow traditions. In 2004, Mike completed his Vinyasa Flow and Ashtanga Teacher training with Shiva Rea and Manju Jois and subsequently began teaching at Dallas Yoga Center. Mike likes to encourage students to have fun with their practice and develop mindfulness and enjoy the meditative benefits practice offers.

Students will be led through the entire Primary Series, with emphasis on refinement of postures and breath. This class will explore deeper elements of the Primary Series, including bandhas, drishti and ujayi pranayama.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun May 28 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jun 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jun 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jun 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jun 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jul 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jul 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jul 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jul 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Jul 30 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Aug 06 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Aug 13 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Aug 20 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Aug 27 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Sep 03 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Sep 10 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Sep 17 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren
  • Sun Sep 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mike Mauren