icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Wall Ropes Class


This class is taught by:

Chris Greene

Chris was introduced to yoga as a form of cross training for martial arts, running and cycling as a pre-teen. A passionate adult study of yoga began in 1998 and an attraction to the Iyengar method developed in 2001 with its intuitive attention to alignment, form and movement. His fun, focused and patient approach to teaching creates a friendly, empowering and supportive climate that guides students on his/her personal level through the fundamental challenges of yoga.

 

Chris is a certified Iyengar yoga instructor through IYNAUS. He completed a 2-year Iyengar Teacher Training program with Peggy Kelley of the Austin Yoga School held at the Dallas Yoga Center, as well as additional studies with Paula Weithman, before continuing his Iyengar training. Today, his practice is centered around the Tibetan form of Buddhism and its Lojong and Lamrim approach. His non-dogmatic teaching incorporates the mindfulness techniques common to most meditation traditions.

Discover wall ropes in the Iyengar tradition and open the shoulders, increase upper body awareness, broaden your range of motion, as you deepen your experience of inversions, back bends and other poses. Be sure to check that ropes are securely in place and that a teacher is in the studio prior to using. A minimum of 1 year of prior yoga is required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Nov 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Nov 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Nov 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Jan 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Feb 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Feb 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene
  • Fri Feb 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Greene