icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Embodied Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Carla Rudiger Weaver

Carla  has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga, therapeutic and creative movement. Her vast knowledge of the human body as an integrated organic whole is drawn from her study of yoga, meditation and Body Mind Centering® as well as her rich background as a professional modern dancer in NYC.

 

Carla is a graduate of the Embodied Developmental Movement & Yoga program from the School Of Body Mind Centering.

 

Her classes are heavily influenced by this somatic approach applying what she knows about developmental movement and experiential anatomy to the asana practice. Her teaching style and personal practice involve deep inquiry, observation, mindfulness and whole bodied expression within the form and practice of yoga.

 

Carla leads special workshops in somatic movement education and is an instructor in DYC’s Teacher Training programs.

An asana/flow class centered around experiential anatomy & somatic principles which supports conscious, free, easeful movement. This movement meditation allows the student to observe habits, increase body awareness, enhance motor learning, sharpen mental focus & increase overall understanding of themselves & the world around them.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat May 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue May 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jun 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jun 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jun 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jun 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jul 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jul 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jul 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Jul 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Tue Aug 01 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Carla Rudiger Weaver