icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Soma Yoga


This class is taught by:

Carla Rudiger Weaver

Carla  has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga, therapeutic and creative movement. Her vast knowledge of the human body as an integrated organic whole is drawn from her study of yoga, meditation and Body Mind Centering® as well as her rich background as a professional modern dancer in NYC.

 

Carla is a graduate of the Embodied Developmental Movement & Yoga program from the School Of Body Mind Centering.

 

Her classes are heavily influenced by this somatic approach applying what she knows about developmental movement and experiential anatomy to the asana practice. Her teaching style and personal practice involve deep inquiry, observation, mindfulness and whole bodied expression within the form and practice of yoga.

 

Carla leads special workshops in somatic movement education and is an instructor in DYC’s Teacher Training programs.

Unravel tension, increase mobility and create new brain pathways. Gentle, fluid movement sequences incorporate lying on the floor, prone, supine and side lying to promote deep relaxation and freedom of movement. Traditional yoga poses are rarely incorporated, but sometimes offered. Discover the joy of full embodiment, ease of being and peaceful expression. All levels welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Apr 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Apr 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Apr 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Apr 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat May 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat May 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat May 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat May 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jun 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver