icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Soma Yoga


This class is taught by:

Carla Rudiger Weaver

Carla  has 20 years of experience guiding people in yoga, therapeutic and creative movement. Her vast knowledge of the human body as an integrated organic whole is drawn from her study of yoga, meditation and Body Mind Centering® as well as her rich background as a professional modern dancer in NYC.

 

Carla is a graduate of the Embodied Developmental Movement & Yoga program from the School Of Body Mind Centering.

 

Her classes are heavily influenced by this somatic approach applying what she knows about developmental movement and experiential anatomy to the asana practice. Her teaching style and personal practice involve deep inquiry, observation, mindfulness and whole bodied expression within the form and practice of yoga.

 

Carla leads special workshops in somatic movement education and is an instructor in DYC’s Teacher Training programs.

Unravel tension, increase mobility and create new brain pathways. Gentle, fluid movement sequences incorporate lying on the floor, prone, supine and side lying to promote deep relaxation and freedom of movement. Traditional yoga poses are rarely incorporated, but sometimes offered. Discover the joy of full embodiment, ease of being and peaceful expression. All levels welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Jul 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Aug 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Oct 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Oct 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver
  • Sat Oct 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Rudiger Weaver