icon-facebook   icon-twitter   icon-youtube   icon-instagram   icon-pinterest

Buy Classes Button 1

Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Jessi Smith .

Jessi Smith's yoga journey began in 1998 at the Dallas Yoga Center. In the very first class she attended, the teacher (Paula) said: "It's not about where you are, it's who you are."
 
 
Something about those words woke her up. She wanted to understand more about what was said, wanting to go deeper into that. And that was the spark that stated her journey - and it's what she hopes to spark in people when they are on the mat.
 

Jessi began teaching in 1999, much sooner than she had anticipated. She found her teacher, Baron Baptiste, soon after that, and became certified by the Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga Institute in 2003. For several years she traveled with her teacher assisting in workshops, retreats, and teacher trainings.
 

Over the years Jessi has studied with a wide variety of teachers including Shiva Rea, Ana Forrest, Sharon Gannon & David Life, Rod Stryker, Rusty Wells, Nicki Doane & Eddie Modestini, Johnny Kest, and a host of brilliant people who also share a love for yoga.
 
 
She also enjoys the stories, and myths behind the postures, the Philosophy of Patanjali, as well as Kirtan, Yoga Nidra and Meditation.
 

Jessi has been teaching for over seventeen years, and continues to learn from the many amazing teachers and students she meets along the way. She believe all yoga works, and uses Vinyasa Yoga as a base to build each individual’s practice.
 
 
Jessi’s purpose is to empower her students to feel their best in a healthy body and content mind through the practice of yoga.
 
A slow, but dynamic prana filled flow class led by the breath. Non-traditional postures, unique sequences, and meditation blend together to build strength in the legs and core while increasing flexibility in the hips and spine.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Dec 01 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Dec 08 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Dec 15 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Dec 22 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Dec 29 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Jan 01 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Jan 05 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Jan 12 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Jan 15 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Jan 19 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .
  • Fri Jan 26 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Jessi Smith .
  • Mon Jan 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jessi Smith .